Careless Whisper by Kris Lawrence

The Heart of R&B gets even more intimate with his latest offering from MCA Music: ôMoments of Loveö, an album comprised of remakes of well-loved romantic anthems from the 80Æs û all done in characteristic adult contemporary R&B fashion.

As a special treat, Kris Lawrence will envelope Eastwood City with his light and smooth vibe in his album launch on June 20, 8 pm at the Eastwood Central Plaza! Move and groove with the Heart of R&B as he delivers suave renditions of well-loved hits with his own exceptional style!

From an even more organic vibe, Kris shunned the use of drum machines in the album. ôNo chord charts even,ö he stresses. ôItÆs all feel. I just sat down at the piano and punched in.ö Among the albumÆs highlights are inspiring duets with friends like Jay-R (ôRight Here Waitingö), Billy Crawford (ôAll My Lifeö) and Denise Laurel (ôI Will Take You Foreverö), who all turned in splendid performances.

Known for his signature Fedora hats and stylishly slick outfits, the former singing champion also gets the chance to showcase his virtuosic piano-playing shtick in his latest album. Long before he discovered his singing potential, Kris was already considered a piano prodigy at age 5. During his childhood years in the U.S., his folks enrolled him at the Yamaha School of Music where his teachers, impressed with his uncanny ear and innate musicality, put him in the ComposersÆ Class û the only 8-year-old in a class comprised of students twice his age.

With all the accolades heÆs garnered as a legit R&B crooner, Kris still tends to look at his glass as half-empty. Somehow, his musical alter-ego û the keyboard wiz û has always been yearning to be heard. Thankfully, ôMoments of Loveö changes all that, and finally validates his worth as a complete, well-rounded musician.

From hereon, just like his idol Stevie Wonder, expect every Kris Lawrence performance to be not just a vocal tour de force, but a pianistic masterpiece as well.

Moments of Love is available in all major record bars and is distributed under MCA Music Inc. Kris Lawrence is currently managed by ALV Talent Circuit.

Chat with Kris Lawrence on the Live Chats on June 18, 6 PM, Manila Time.

Moments of Love Tracklisting

1) Careless Whisper
2) Suddenly
3) Right Here Waiting (Featuring Jay-R)
4) Just Tell Me You Love Me
5) Honesty
6) All My Life (Duet with Billy Crawford)
7) Your Song
8) Now And Forever
9) I Will Take You Forever (Duet with Denise Laurel)
10) Without You
11) We Fall In Love Sometimes

Bonus Track: Moments of Love