The new Transformers Soundtrack

In true summer blockbuster form, director/executive producer Michael Bay has turned to multiplatinum rock band Linkin Park to be part of the sonic backdrop for Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen, the much-buzzed-about follow-up to his 2007 Oscar«-nominated hit from DreamWorks Pictures and Paramount Pictures. The band just completed writing and recording the filmÆs theme song and is contributing to the score with award-winning composer Steve Jablonsky (Transformers, Texas Chainsaw Massacre) and the scoreÆs executive producer, Oscar-winning composer Hans Zimmer. The song, ôNew Divide,ö is slated has just premiered on orldwide radio last May 18 and will be available for purchase on iTunes immediately thereafter. It will also appear on the Warner Bros. Records soundtrack album, which arrives in stores on June 23.

ôThe opportunity to be creatively involved with one of the most anticipated films of the summer is pretty exciting,ö says Linkin Park co-vocalist Mike Shinoda. ôItÆs one thing to shoot a video that matches sound and vision, but making music thatÆs built for the big screen is a completely different challenge and we ran with it.ö

"I love Linkin Park," says director/executive producer Michael Bay. "This is the second film we've worked on together and the fact that they're huge Transformers fans makes it all the better. They really delivered with 'New Divide' - it's a great song that perfectly matches the film's intensity."

Opening in theaters on June 24, Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen, starring Shia LaBeouf, Megan Fox, Josh Duhamel, Tyrese Gibson and John Turturro, will be Linkin ParkÆs second project with Bay. The first Transformers film featured the bandÆs smash hit single ôWhat IÆve Done,ö which rocketed to No. 1 on both BillboardÆs Hot Mainstream Rock Tracks and Hot Modern Rock Tracks charts. The double-platinum-selling track was one of five top ten hit singles that appeared on the groupÆs most recent album, MINUTES TO MIDNIGHT (Machine Shop Recordings/Warner Bros. Records), which sold more than 6 million copies.

One of the most successful rock bands to emerge this decade, Linkin Park (vocalists Chester Bennington and Shinoda, drummer Rob Bourdon, guitarist Brad Delson, DJ Joe Hahn and bassist Dave "Phoenix" Farrell) has amassed more than 45 million worldwide sales, a remarkable string of chart-topping hit singles, a pair of Grammy wins, and an international fanbase whose members number in the millions. The band will embark on an international tour this summer that will see them headlining stadiums and festivals in 8 countries, including their second stint in China, where they are widely regarded as the biggest western rock band.

In the highly anticipated ôTransformers: Revenge of the Fallen,ö debuting June 24, 2009, Sam Witwicky (Shia LaBeouf) again joins with the Autobots« against their sworn enemies, the Decepticons«. Michael Bay directs from a screenplay written by Ehren Kruger & Roberto Orci & Alex Kurtzman. DreamWorks Pictures and Paramount Pictures Present In Association with Hasbro A di Bonaventura Pictures Production A Tom DeSanto/Don Murphy Production A Michael Bay Film ôTransformers: Revenge of the Fallenö starring Shia LaBeouf, Megan Fox, Josh Duhamel, Tyrese Gibson and John Turturro. The film is directed by Michael Bay from a screenplay written by Ehren Kruger & Roberto Orci & Alex Kurtzman. Based on HasbroÆs TransformersÖ Action Figures. Produced by Don Murphy & Tom DeSanto, Lorenzo di Bonaventura and Ian Bryce. Executive producers are Steven Spielberg, Michael Bay, Brian Goldner and Mark Vahradian. This film has not yet been rated.

Track listing of Transformers 2 OST

1. Linkin Park/New Divide
2. Green Day/21 Guns
3. Cavo/Let It Go
4. Taking Back Sunday/Capital M-E
5. The Fray/Never Say Never
6. Nickelback/Burn It To The Ground
7. The Used/Burning Down The House
8. Theory Of A Deadman/Not Meant To Be
9. The All-American Rejects/Real World
10. Hoobastank/DonÆt Think I Love
11. Staind/This Is It
12. Avenged Sevenfold/Almost Easy
13. Cheap Trick/TransformersÖ: The Fallen Remix