Michael Jackson's Motown years

He was the "King of Pop", a Rock and Roll Hall-of-Famer, and the "Most Successful Entertainer of All Time". But before all the sold-out concerts, the Grammy wins, and the unmistakable moonwalk, Michael Jackson was a scene-stealing child prodigy who, with a high, clear voice and a wide smile, sang and danced his way into the hearts of music lovers all over the world.

At the early age of 10, Michael had signed with Motown Records as a member of Jackson 5, a group that consists of him and his four brothers. They released timeless hits such as "I Want You Back," "ABC," and "IÆll Be There". Proving himself early on to be the star of the group, Michael later released four solo albums under Motown, which spawned more gems from the rising superstar such as "Ben" and "Got to Be There".

Celebrate the King of PopÆs early years in music with Michael Jackson and the Jackson 5 û The Motown Years , a definitive collection of MichaelÆs earliest songs. The 3-CD album contains 50 of MichaelÆs and the Jackson 5Æs hits during their Motown years, including "ABC," "I Want You Back," "Never Can Say Goodbye," "YouÆve Got A Friend," "Ben," "AinÆt No Sunshine," and "One Day In Your Life". The album will be hitting the shelves in July 2009 for only P495, from MCA Music.

The release of Michael Jackson and the Jackson 5 û The Motown Years is a precious remembrance of the music iconÆs illustrious career, a legacy unmatched in the entertainment industry. It is also a timely celebration of the pop legendÆs birthday, which takes place on August 29, 2009. He would have been 50 years old.

The album also coincides with the 50th anniversary of Motown Records, the label that not only brought Michael Jackson and the Jackson 5 to the fore, but also catapulted the careers of Diana Ross and The Supremes, Smokey Robinson and The Miracles, Stevie Wonder, Marvin Gaye, The Temptations, and Four Tops.

Disc 1, The Jackson 5 Tracklist

1) ABC
2) Never Can Say Goodbye
3) Ready Or Not (Here I Come)
4) Love Song
5) Forever Came Today
6) The Life Of The Party
7) Doctor My Eyes
8) All I Do Is Think Of You
9) I Am Love
10) Darling Dear
11) Maybe Tomorrow
12) I Found That Girl
13.) It's Too Late To Change The Time
14) Lookin' Through The Windows
15) Who's Lovin' You
16) Whatever You Got, I Want
17) I'll Be There

Disc 2, The Jackson 5 Tracklist

1) I Want You Back
2) Dancing Machine
3) Sugar Daddy
4) Little Bitty Pretty One
5) Hum Along And Dance
6) Corner Of The Sky
7) I'm So Happy
8) Get It Together
9) Goin' Back To Indiana
10) Skywriter
11) The Love You Save
12) Mama's Pearl
13) Touch
14) La La (Means I Love You)
15) It's Great To Be Here
16) Hallelujah Day
17) Santa Claus Is Coming To Town

Disc 3, Michael Jackson Tracklist

1) Farewell My Summer Love
2) You've Got A Friend
3) My Girl
4) One Day In Your Life
5) Just A Little Bit Of You
6) Got To Be There
7) We've Got A Good Thing Going
8) Rockin' Robin
9) Ben
10) I Wanna Be Where You Are
11) Girl You're So Together
12) We're Almost There
13) Wings Of My Love
14) Girl Don't Take Your Love From Me
15) Music And Me
16) Ain't No Sunshine

Related Articles:

MYX salutes Michael Jackson

Download Michael Jackson's Ringback Tones!

Title Code
Don't Stop Til You Get Enough SB525
Billie Jean SB524
Baby Be Mine SB523
Wanna Be Startin' Something SB740
You Are Not Alone SB857
We Are The World SB856
Thriller SB850
The Way You Make Me Feel SB849
The Girl Is Mine SB847
Smooth Criminal SB845
She's Out Of My Life SB844
Rock With You SB843
PYT (Pretty Young Thing) SB842
I Just Can't Stop Loving You SB841
Human Nature SB840
Heal The World SB839
Bad SB830
Beat It SB831
Ben SB832
Black Or White SB836

To download, Text <Code> to 2332
Ex. SB204. P15/15 Days for Globe and TM Subscribers Only.