Urbandub's "The Apparition"

The Sound Of The Giant South is gaining more recognition around the nation like never before. At the forefront of the whole movement is a band that has a record that surpasses most bands than that of the bands that have come out of the Queen City of Cebu. They are none other than Urbandub.

Since their emergence, they have come out with a completely infectious and original blend of dynamic song structures and hurricane-force rhythms that made them a sure thing to break out of the pack, but even the band could not have imagined how far.

With their undoubtedly massive and pioneering release under MCA Music ôThe Apparitionö, Urbandub vows to a unique rocking experience with mind blowing all-original material. Tracks include their single ôGravityö and other tracks such as ôA Call to Armsö, ôTongues Like Knivesö, ôStars & The Sunö and more.

Since its inception in 2000, the band's line-up has consisted of Gabby Alipe (lead vocals, guitar), John Dinopol (lead guitar, vocals), Lalay Lim (bass, vocals). The band's current drummer is JanJan Mendoza, who has been with the band since 2003.

The Apparition Tracklist:

1) The Apparition
2) Face In The Woods
3) Gravity
4) What This Night Brings
5) A Call To Arms
6) Tongues Like Knives
7) Bright City Kids
8) Stars & The Sun
9) We Kept It Hidden
10) Good Morning Bones

Watch Urbandub perform LIVE online on the MYX Setlist on November 17, 2009, 6 PM Manila Time.