Gorillaz return with Plastic Beach

Confirming ôStylo,ö Murdoc Niccals twittered, ôA leak! A leak! Plastic Beach has sprung a leak! One of those Russian pirates has put a bullet hole in my island! My single's leaked! STYLO!ö

Five years on from the release of Demon Days, Murdoc Niccals and co. return with Plastic Beach. The band have taken up residence, recording on a secret floating island deep in the South Pacific, a Plastic Beach HQ, made up of the detritus, debris and washed up remnants of humanity. This Plastic Beach is the furthest point from any landmass on Earth; the most deserted spot on the planet.

The worldÆs biggest animated band, Gorillaz formed in 1998, and have since sold 12 million copies over two albums Gorillaz (2000) and Demon Days (2005). They have hit number 1 in more than a dozen countries and picked up awards including Grammys, Novellos, VMAs and EMAs.

The GorillazÆ return will be marked by a headline appearance at this yearÆs Coachella festival. The Sunday April 18 performance will be the first Gorillaz live spectacle on U.S. soil since the awe-inspiring Demon Days Live run in April 2006 at New YorkÆs Apollo Theater.

Plastic Beach is produced by Gorillaz.

The full tracklisting is as follows:

1) Orchestral Intro
2) Welcome To The World Of The Plastic Beach (feat. Snoop Dogg and Hypnotic Brass Ensemble)
3) White Flag (feat. Kano & Bashy)
4) Rhinestone Eyes
5) Stylo (feat. Bobby Womack and Mos Def)
6) Superfast Jellyfish (feat. Gruff Rhys and De La Soul)
7) Empire Ants (feat. Little Dragon)
8) Glitter Freeze (feat. Mark E Smith)
9) Some Kind Of Nature (feat. Lou Reed)
10) On Melancholy Hill
11) Broken
12) Sweepstakes (feat. Mos Def & Hypnotic Brass Ensemble)
13) Plastic Beach (feat. Mick Jones & Paul Simonon)
14) To Binge (feat. Little Dragon)
15) Cloud Of Unknowing (feat. Bobby Womack)
16) Pirate Jet