MITOY YONTING Has Finally Released His First Album

According to Mitoy, this is actually a 30-year-in-the-making album. 

"Ah, ganito pala ang feeling ng may album na. Ang saya. Napakasaya," 

At the Resorts World Manila’s Newport Mall, the "The Voice of the Philippines" first grand winner, Mitoy Yonting recently launched his debut album titled ‘Hanggang Wakas’ on Saturday, August 9. A year after winning the said competition, he has reached another milestone.

Named after one of the songs from his album, Mitoy refers to it as his pride and joy, his life, if you may. "Dito matatapos ang buhay ko. Sa mga ginagawa ko. Sa pagkanta. Sa pagpapasaya ng mga tao." 

He was born to entertain, cracking jokes on the side, making use of his talents to wow audiences everywhere. His voice has definitely brought him to places but his perseverance and faith took him even further. "Hanggang Wakas" features not only his undeniable talent but it's also an ode to his incredible life. The album contains 12 tracks including nine cover songs and three original tracks written and composed by Mitoy herself. The track "Somewhere" features his coach in the competition, Tony Award winner Ms. Lea Salonga. "Team effort 'to. Lahat ng mga cover songs dito. Lahat ng mga kanta dito pinagisipan, pinagusapan, pinagkasunduan," says Mitoy. 

Click the video below as he shares the details from his album:

"Hanggang Wakas" is now available at all leading record bars nationwide!

Below is the track list of “Hanggang Wakas”:

01. Pinaikot-ikot
02. Ikaw Hanggang Wakas
03. Magulang feat. Bassilyo
04. Handog
05. Minahal Kita
06. Somewhere duet with Lea Salonga
07. Kaibigan
08. I Will Always Love You
09. Solitare
10. Pangakong Tapat
11. Hahabol-habol
12. Air Supply Medley (Every Woman In The World/I Can Wait Forever/Here I Am)

To see more photos from the album launch, click HERE!

If you already have your copies of "Hanggang Wakas," let us know which is your favorite track by leaving your comments below!