MCA Music Artists bag recognition in the 23rd Philippine Awit Awards!

The last last day of September 2010 engraved a mark in Philippine Music History as the prestigious Awit Awards took place at the Centerstage in SM Mall of Asia. Commencing the 3-day Expo, the last night honored local talent with the aptly themed ôMusic is Lifeö û The Concert. A cornucopia of movers and shakers in the local music industry gathered to uphold the artistry of OPM.

The night proved to be a success for MCA Music Inc. as a roster of homebred talents clinched titles in various categories!

Best R&B û ôMoments of Loveö Kris Lawrence

Music Video of the Year û ôDiamond Shotgunö Chicosci

Best Performance by a Group Recording Artist - "Castaway" Franco

Best Performance by a New Group Recording Artist - "SurfÆs Up" Krissy & Ericka

Entertainment Gateway Group (EGG) Most Downloaded Song of 2009 - "O Jo Kaluguran Daka" Ara Muna

Music Uplate LiveÆs TextersÆ Choice Award for Best Performance by a Male Recording Artist - "Just Tell Me You Love Me" Kris Lawrence

Hosted by Music Uplate Live's Yeng Constantino and Tutti Caringal, the night also proved to be a showcase of the grandeur of local talent with performances from other MCA Music Artists Sabrina, Toto Sorioso as well as other big names in the local music industry.

Now on its 23rd year, The AWIT AWARDS is an expression of the Filipino's undying passion for music - music etched in every Filipino's heart. Awit Awards is a prestigious award-giving body, spearheaded by PARI (The Philippine Association of the Record Industry, Inc.), that gives recognition to Filipino performing artists and people behind the making of Filipino recorded music.

MCA Music would like to congratulate all the winners of the Awit Awards! May you continue to represent the greatness of Filipino Talent!

Related Articles:

23rd Awit Awards Winners