MYMP The Unreleased Acoustic Collection

We often say ôOut with the old, in with the newö when we talk about the latest fuss in fashion, technology and music. WeÆre glad to hear whatÆs new, get hooked, and then eventually get tired of it, when something more modern comes along. This has become the routine in OPM for years, until, MYMP happened. The band helped us break the ôunchanging cycle of changeö. For years, their acoustic remakes brought us even closer to the wondrous hits of the past. And their latest 14-track album will surely do the same for us.

Still in the run towards the title as one of the most popular band acts of the Philippines, Make Your Momma Proud or MYMP still does it better. Contrary to some false updates, the band is strongly keeping up with all five members intact and working harder than ever. To prove such is the said release of their newest song collection.

We have all been familiar to the bandÆs acoustic show tune and pop rock approach, and it still hasnÆt failed us. In this album, they tried to improve more on the sound, making sure each version of each revived song introduces their musicÆs distinctiveness over the other existing renditions. Juliet Bahala, MYMPÆs new vocalist, shares her soothing performance of covers of the greatest hits of the 90Æs such as, THINK OF LAURA (Christopher Cross), æTIL THEY TAKE MY HEART AWAY (Claire Marlo), POWER OF TWO (Emily Saliers), PIANO IN THE DARK (Brenda Russell) and BABY NOW THAT I FOUND YOU (John Macleod). The said songs topped the radio charts in their time and even the FilipinosÆ most frequent song entries in the karaoke, making the album a must-have. Other songs included are SUPERMAN, FOREVER BLUE, CRUSINÆ , SOMEDAY WEÆLL KNOW, DONÆT DREAM ITÆS OVER, BUSES and TRAINS, PEOPLE ARE PEOPLE, BREAKOUT and the carrier single SWAY (Bic Runga).

Juliet Bahala was introduced on January 24, 2010 as the new vocalist of MYMP on ASAP. Juliet, an 18-year old regional singing champ, hails from Davao where Juris also came from. The other new members of MYMP are: Jeff Lima (drummer), Hannche Bobis (keyboardist); and Ibey Haber (bassist).

MYMP The Unreleased Acoustic Collection is an array of songs that have already been performed by the band in a lot of their gigs all over the country. Apparently, the song selection is based on their most requested songs. Similar to their albums in the past, this collection tells us something about love and its many phases: friendship, intimacy, passion, reminiscence and loss. The whole package is sure to win the hearts of the love daydreamers and hopeless romantics.

After years in the business and releasing 11 platinum albums, the band, in the ownership of Jacques ôChinö Alcantara (also their guitarist), continues to produce the countryÆs best acoustic covers. Indeed, MYMP is ready to do it again. The band that has established a name in the industry will once again conquer the airwaves and bring us to that extra relaxing ôlove bubbleö.

MYMP The Unreleased Acoustic Collection is now available in all record bars nationwide, released by Galaxy Records distributed by PolyEast Records for only P299.00.

MYMP Mall Promo tour schedule:

May 13: Robinsons Sta Rosa. Laguna
May 14: Robinsons Summit Ridge Tagaytay
May 15: Robinsons Lipa, Batangas
May 28: Robinsons Starmills, Pampanga
May 29: Robinsons Dasmarinas, Cavite