Congratulations To The PHILPOP 2015 Top 12!

The Philippine Popular Music Festival loudly and proudly announced this year's 12 finalists! We are all just as excited as Mr. Ryan Cayabyab, the executive director of the PhilPop Foundation who said, "I'm very excited this year because we have 12 exceptionally good songs! Itong PhilPop this year, sobrang exciting! Panoorin niyo at pakinggan niyo at tangkilikin natin ang ating sariling musika!"

Here are the Top 12 songs for PhilPop 2015!

"I Owe You My Heart" - MJ Morallos

"Nasaan" - Lara Maigue

"Tanging Pag-asa Ko" - Paul Armesin

"For The Rest Of My Life" - Ned Esguerra

"Triangulo" - Thyro Alfaro & Yumi Lacsamana

"Kilig" - Soc Villanueva

"Paratingin Mo Na Siya" - Davey Langit

"Sa Ibang Mundo" - Mark Villar

"Musikaw" - Melchor Magno

"Walang Hanggang" - Ramiru Mataro

"Edge Of The World" - Johannes Garcia

"Apat Na Buwang Pasko" - Gino Cruz & Jeff Arcilla

Thyro and Yumi's song "Dati" won PhilPop back in 2013! Other returnees include Davey Langit who was a finalist back in 2014, Lara Maigue who was a finalist back in 2013, and Soc Villanueva who was a finalist in 2014 and the 2nd runner-up in 2012 for his song "Kontrabida"! The PhilPop 2015 finals night is on July 25 at the Meralco Theater.

Let's continue to support OPM as we wait to watch and see how their songs completely come to life with their chosen interpreters for their music video! Congratulations to the Top 12! 

Check out photos from the PhilPop Top 12 announcement HERE!

Send your shoutouts to the top 12 by leaving a comment!