MYXclusive: THYRO And YUMI Win PHILPOP 2015!

Congratulations to Thyro Alfaro and Yumi Lacsamana - the grand champions of Philpop 2015 for their beautiful composition "Triangulo"!

The duo first won the songwriting competition in 2013 with "Dati" interpreted by Sam Concepcion, Tippy Dos Santos, and Quest! This time, they interpreted "Triangulo" themselves with Jeric Medina! Overwhelmed by the support of their family, friends, #TeamTriangulo and even #TeamDati, the threesome were almost left speechless trying to let the remarkable moment sink in their minds!

Davey Langit, who also interpreted his own composition "Paratingin Mo Na Siya", won 1st runner-up while Mark Villar's "Sa Ibang Mundo" won 2nd runner-up! The duet of Nadine Lustre and Kean Cipriano received another special recognition - the People's Choice Award!

But we do have to give it up to the other amazingly talented finalists because all of the compositions were truly incredible and great contributions to the OPM scene!

A huge round of applause to the finalists, interpreters, and everyone behind the competition! Check out our MYXclusive coverage of the event plus interviews with the winners in the video below!

What can you say about the results of PhilPop 2015? Share your reactions in the comments section!