Himig Handog P-Pop Love Songs Top 15

Star Music has revealed the Top 15 finalists for the 2016 Himig Handog P-Pop Love Songs multimedia songwriting competition! Among the thousands of entries submitted, the following songs made it this year:

"Nyebe" by Aries Sales

"Sana'y Tumibok Muli" by Jose Joel Mendoza

"Ambon" by Gianina Camille Del Rosario

"Maghihintay Ako" by Dante Bantatua

"Diamante" by Jungee Marcelo

"O Pag-ibig" by Honlani Rabe and Jack Rufo

"Mananatili" by Francis Louis Salazar

"Laban Pa" by David Dimaguila

"Minamahal Pa Rin Ako" by Rolando Azor

"Patay Na Si Uto" by Oliver Narag

"Parang Tayo Pero Hindi" by Marlon Barnuevo

"Dalawang Letra" by Davey Langit

"Tama Lang" by Agatha and Melvin Morallos

"Monumento" by Jungee Marcelo

"Bibitawan Ka" by Hazel Faith Dela Cruz

Who will follow the path to greatness of "Mahal Ko o Mahal Ako" which was composed by Edwin Marollano and interpreted by KZ Tandingan? Keep logging on to for more updates on the Himig Handog P-Pop Love Songs competition!

Are you excited for this year's Himig Handog? Tell us in the comments!



  • johnlee

    posted 1 year ago


  • jeanl

    posted 1 year ago

    When will the winners be named?