MYXclusive: ITCHYWORMS Reacts To Their PhilPop 2016 Victory!

Itchyworms emerged triumphant during the PhilPop 2016 Finals Night with the song "Di Na Muli" composed by drummer-vocalist Jazz Nicholas and Wally Acolola! It's their second time to interpret the grand prize winner in a songwriting competition this year after Davey Langit's "Dalawang Letra" which ruled Himig Handog P-Pop Love Songs 2016!

For Jazz, it's such a great honor to achieve this kind of feat! Meanwhile, frontman Jugs Jugueta said "May mga time na medyo jaded na ako sa music industry, akala ko parang pare-pareho na lang ang tunog ng mga kanta, pero na-realize ko na open pa rin pala ang mga tao sa new things, so nakakatuwa."

Check out what Itchyworms had to say about their PhilPop 2016 victory in our MYXclusive video below!

What can you say about Itchyworm's double victory? Leave us a comment!