Gusto Mo Na Ba Makita "Ang Nawawala"?

We have the EXCLUSIVE CHARACTER REVEAL of "Ang Nawawala" right here on!

Mercedes Cabral and Kelvin Yu, bassist of Itchyworms star as Simone and Mac in renowned commercial and music video director, Marie Jamora's, first feature-length film, "Ang Nawawala (What Isn't There)". 

"This is my dream film, one IÆve been thinking about for years, and there is nothing better than being able to make it with some of my best friends, who also happen to be damn good at their jobs. I have never been so happy on a set in my life. It's also because of our cast; I got everyone I wanted," says the director, who've applied 10 years worth of knowledge and experience from the local industry and further education at Columbia University to finally birth her biggest project yet.

The story revolves around the adventures of Gibson Bonifacio (Dominic Roco), who stopped speaking when he was a child. He comes back to Manila after years of studying abroad to face life with her family dealing with a tragic lost in the past, a new love and discovery through a rekindled relationship with his childhood best friend. 

Apart from the stellar cast and the interesting story arc, the movie also features some of the best in OPM like Sandwich, Pedicab, Itchyworms!, Hannah + Gabi, Flying Ipis, Outerhope, Tarsius, and Ebe Dancel, many of whom wrote original songs for the film.

This is a visual and musical feature you shouldn't miss! Catch it during the Cinemalaya season! 

Catch "Ang Nawawala" screening dates on July 20-29 at CCP, Greenbelt and Trinoma.

Watch the official teaser of "Ang Nawawala" here!

For more information about the movie, visit these sites:

Official Website:
Dominic Roco - Gibson Bonifacio 
Dawn Zulueta - Esme Bonifacio 
Felix Roco - Jamie Bonifacio 
Boboy Garrovillo - Wesley Bonifacio 
Alchris Galura - Teddy Guinoo 
Mercedes Cabral - Simone Sales 
Kelvin Yu - Mac Yu 
Jenny Jamora - Corey Bonifacio 
Marc Abaya - Michael Magallanes 
Annicka Dolonius - Enid del Mundo 
Sabrina Man - Promise Bonifacio

Director: Marie Jamora 
Writers: Marie Jamora and Ramon De Veyra 
Producers: Bernard Dacanay, Trinka Lat, John Sy, Daphne O. Chiu and Marie Jamora 
Line Producer: Daphne O. Chiu 
Director of Photography: Ming Kai Leung 
Production Designer: Trinka Lat 
Editors: Edsel Abesames and Marie Jamora 
Assistant Directors: Harold Soon and Earl Ignacio 
Stylist: Mara Reyes 
Hair Stylist: Alee Benson 
Make Up: Pia Reyes 
Sound Designer: Ditoy Aguila 
Music: Diego Mapa, Jazz Nicolas, and Mikey Amistoso 
Production Company: Brainchild Studios 
In association with: Cinemalaya, NCCA and Indie pop Films 
In coordination with: 
With the support of:
Gung Ho Films 

 Photography by: Everywhere We Shoot 
Website Design by: Inksurge 
Logo Design by: AJ Dimarucot