BEYONCE Announces The Release of DESTINY'S CHILD's Upcoming Compilation Album!

Yesterday, Beyonce posted an announcement on her Facebook about the upcoming release of the first original Destiny's Child music after 8 years.

Her post said, "I am so proud to announce the first original Destiny's Child music in eight years!"

The compilation album, titled "Love Songs," is a 14-track album composed of romantic-themed songs the trio recorded between 1997-2004 except for one new song, "Nuclear." A publicist for Legacy Recordings told Billboard that "Nuclear" is a newly recorded track.

"Love Songs," released through Legacy Recordings, is Destiny's Child's second compilation album in less than a year. "Playlist - The very best of Destiny's Child," was released in October 2012 in celebration of the 15th year anniversary of their 1997 #1 hit, "No, No, No Part 2."

Aside from "Love Songs," Beyonce is also working on her fifth studio album due this spring. "I've been working with Pharrell and Timbaland and Justin Timberlake and The Dream," Beyonce told GQ. "We all started in the 90's, when R&B was the most important genre, and we all kind of want that back: the feeling that music gave us."

Below is the full tracklist for "Love Songs:"

1. Cater 2 U
2. Killing Time
3. Second Nature
4. Heaven
5. Now That She's Gone
6. Brown Eyes
7. If
8. Emotion
9. If You Leave
10. T-Shirt
11. Temptation
12. Say My Name
13. Love
14. Nuclear

"Love Songs" will be released on January 29th.


Are YOU excited for a new compilation album from Destiny's Child? Leave a comment below!



  • Julven Malones

    posted 4 years ago

    i love you beyonce......