AEROSMITH's STEVEN TYLER And JOE PERRY Finally Honored As Songwriters

After decades of being known as kick-butt performers on stage, Aerosmith's Steven Tyler and Joe Perry's songwriting skills are finally getting the attention.

The veteran rockers will be honored tomorrow with the American Society of Composers, Authors and Publishers founders award for songwriting. Both of them will also be inducted into the Songwriters Hall of Fame in June.

However, they will not be able to attend the ASCAP ceremony where their Founders award will be presented. Aerosmith will be in Australia for their world tour in support of their 15th studio album called "Music From Another Dimension!"

In a career that has spanned more than four decades, Aerosmith's hits include "Dream On", "Walk This Way", "Amazing", "Crazy", "Jaded" and the movie theme song "I Don't Wanna Miss A Thing" (written for the band by award-winning song-writer Diane Warren).


After Australia, Aerosmith will then visit the Philippines for the very first time as part of their "Global Warming" world tour! The band is set to rock Manila on May 8 at the SM Mall of Asia Arena!

On a special video for the Filipino fans, band members Steven Tyler and Joe Perry said that they cannot wait to be here in Manila!

Check out their special message to their Pinoy fans below.

What can YOU say about the band's latest accolades? Are you excited for AEROSMITH to "Walk This Way"? 

Feel free to leave YOUR comments below!



  • john_love.myx14

    posted 4 years ago

    hahahha ang kulit nla .. 1D hihi

  • john_love.myx14

    posted 4 years ago

    ang cute ng MABUHAY version nia.. ihih :))