ZSAZSA PADILLA Releases Brand New Album

To celebrate 30 glorious years in the music scene, Zsa Zsa Padilla announces the release of her new album "Palagi".

During a sit down lunch press conference Tuesday, she recounts her "YOLO" moment in the making of the all-OPM album under record label PolyEast.

"Parang anniversary album ko 'to eh and it's really special... kasi ang drama ko, palagi akong may sakit, sabi ko 'If this were the last album that you do, do the best that you can 'cause this is it'. So that's how I treated this one," said Padilla. 

 This is the first album in four years for the "Divine Diva".  She started her music career three decades ago with hits like "Hiram", "Mambobola" and "Ikaw Lamang". Her last album was 2009's "Unchanging Love", also under PolyEast Records.

"(I'm) excited kasi I've been really longing for this. Actually, I've been wanting to record. It's just that medyo natagalan (ang record label) sa pag-gather ng originals kasi they really promised me an original album."

"Palagi" contains 10 songs including the title track written by Keith Martin and Pinay wife Diana Dayao-Martin. 

An original song of Zsa Zsa also made it in the album's playlist. The wrote "All Cried Out" for her daughter Zia Quizon after a painful break-up three years ago. 

Track #10 is "Maging Sino Ka Man", a duet with Martin Nievera from ABS-CBN's fanta-serye "Juan de la Cruz".

Zsa Zsa's cover of Joey Albert's "Without You", which she says she dedicates to the late King of Comedy Dolphy, is also part of the album.

Click here to view photos from this afternoon's press con.

Check out Zsa Zsa's very own video blog during the studio recording of "Palagi" below.

What do YOU think of this latest project by the "Divine Diva"? Leave YOUR shout outs to ZsaZsa Padilla below.