REGINE VELASQUEZ Launches Brand New Album "Hulog Ka Ng Langit"

Asia's Songbird Regine Velasquez is back on the recording scene as she recently launched her brand new album "Hulog Ka Ng Langit."

The album, according to the Songbird herself, is dedicated to her 2-year-old son Nate.

"I put in a lot of love songs for everybody. Pero para sa akin, dedicated siya kay Nate, even the love songs," she said during our MYXclusive interview.

"Hulog Ka Ng Langit" contains 17 tracks including the carrier single "Hulog Ka Ng Langit." Also in the album are "Rainbow Connection," "Tomorrow," "Someone's Waiting For You," "Hele Ni Inay," and her duet with husband Ogie Alcasid, "Just The Way You Are."

"You can dedicate it kahit kanino niyo gusto. Sa inyong loved ones. It's actually for everybody." dagdag pa ng Asia's Songbird.

According to her, this brand new album is really more personal to her. "It's my experience as a mother through songs. I'm very grateful and I'm very thankful that I was given the opportunity to record this kind of album and I hope that everybody will enjoy it," she said.

Watch the video below for our full interview with Regine Velasquez:

Below is the tracklist for "Hulog Ka Ng Langit":

1. Hulog Ka Ng Langit
2. Rainbow Connection
3. Amazing
4. My Child
5. Pag-Ibig
6. Tomorrow
7. Someone's Waiting For You
8. Araw, Ulap, Langit
9. Just The Way You Are
10. Nathaniel (Gift Of God)
11. The One Real Thing
12. Happiness
13. Hele Ni Inay
14. You
15. Sa'yo Na Lang Ako
16. You Got It
17. God Gave Me You

"Hulog Ka Ng Langit" under Universal Records is now available at all leading record bars nationwide.

Part of the proceeds of the album sales will go to the Philippine Red Cross, Quezon City Chapter, which shall pave the way for the rebuilding of the lives of families affected by Typhoon Yolanda.

Feel free to leave your comments below!