SITTI Spreads Love In Brand New Album!

Known for her soothing, relaxing voice, Philippines' Queen of Bossa Nova is back with a brand new album and she's ready to spread the love to everyone.

Titled "Bossa Love," the album contains 14 cover tracks, including Shaggy's "It Wasn't Me," John Mayer's "Back To You," Robin Thicke's "Lost Without You," and the carrier single "Sunday Morning" by Maroon 5.

According to Sitti, this is her first time to work with Musical Director - arranger - producer Marvin Querido. "I believe working with other people will bring out different flavors in myself as an interpreter and in a song," said Sitti during our MYXclusive interview.

She also stated that the songs in this album are "Sitti-fied" given the fact that some of songs are originally done by male singers. "Binigyan namin siya ng twist na it's a female version and at the same time it's a re-imagined pop bossa nova," she said.

To launch her brand new album, Sitti will be staging a concert on January 18 at the Music Museum. Her special guests include Jett Pangan and Nyoy Volante.

Watch the video below as Sitti talks about her new album:


1. It Wasn't Me
2. Sunday Morning
3. Stickwitu
4. Back To You
5. Smooth
6. Someday We'll Know
7. My Favorite Mistake
8. I Want It That Way
9. Yellow
10. Lost Without You
11. Don't Know Why
12. For You
13. Waterfalls
14. Thank You

Sitti's "Bossa Love" under MCA Music is now available at all leading record bars nationwide!

Feel free to leave your comments below!