Para sa Paraluman!

No one can deny the popularity of the name Paraluman. From our parentsÆ or grandparentsÆ time, Paraluman was one of the prettiest leading ladies in the 1940s Philippine cinema. Then comes 1990s where the popular name was cited by Eraserheads, thru their hit song, ôAng Huling El Bimboö. In todayÆs generation however, Paraluman is one of the youngest bands to hit the Metro Manila stages.

Consists of five talented membersùMadeline (vocals), RJ Romero (lead guitar), Vince Romero (bass), Jay Macalincag (rhythm guitar), and Jimbo Cuenco (drums)ùthey produce daring and edgy music yet versatile enough to switch into mellow tunes whenever necessary. MadelineÆs voice is smooth, rounded and quite enigmatic, mesmerizing listeners as they take on the stage.

Paraluman writes songs which speak clearly of young mindsÆ experiences on love, be it confusion, joy, or frustrationùemotions expressed on originals such as Emily, Slip, and Maghanap.

Although the band is technically a rookie in the industry, most of the members are already experienced musicians, coming from their previous bands. With this, they have tremendous drive and willingness to learn the ropes and seize every opportunity given them. Fortunately, their hard work was not wasted as they cover SampaguitaÆs ôIkaw Pa Rinö for the compilation album of Bagong Banda: Awit ni Sampaguita under Ballyhoo Records.

With the growing number of listeners who recognized the real talent Paraluman offers, the band released their album, PARALUMAN INLAB, under Soupstar Music and Universal Records.

Having released two hit singles in 2008 which held on to the charts for weeks, Paraluman has not only made noise in the industry, but also left an impression to music junkies everywhere. Even the bandÆs listeners did not let them down. They flooded text lines and burned the phone lines of various radio stations, requesting for Teka and Emily. By the end of the year, Teka landed at the number two spot and Emily bagged the tenth place at the RX 93.1 Yearend Countdown.

ParalumanÆs second single, Teka was also used as the original sound track for ABS CBNÆs TV Drama import from Korea, ôThree Dads with One Momö. The year 2008 has also reaped various recognitions for the band becoming SOP PasiklabandÆs Favorite Breakthrough Artist of the Year and Monster Radio RX 93.1Æs OPM New Artist of the Year.

Continuing last yearÆs success, Paraluman started the year with recognition as Favorite Indie Artist under the prestigious 2009 MYX Music Awards. Today, they are busy promoting their current single, ôTabiö featuring Kean of Callalily and Raimund Marasigan on keyboards.

Even if we have different familiarity with the name Paraluman, it undeniably rocks each and every generation. So watch out for this band for they will surely live out the nameÆs prestige.